Saturday’s Michigan Xfinity Race: Begin time, TV data, climate

Saturday’s Michigan Xfinity Race: Begin time, TV data, climate

The race for the highest spot heats up with six races remaining within the Xfinity common season. The highest three within the standings are separated by 30 factors coming into Saturday’s race at Michigan Worldwide Speedway.

AJ Allmendinger, who received this occasion final yr in triple extra time, leads the rankings. He has a 17-point lead over Justin Allgaier. Allmendinger leads Ty Gibbs with 30 factors. Allmendinger is coming off his victory final weekend on the street course at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Austin Hill could also be one to observe. He has completed within the prime 10 in every of the final seven races, the longest lively streak within the sequence.

The final 11 races at Michigan have been received by 11 totally different drivers.

Particulars for Saturday’s Xfinity race at Michigan Worldwide Speedway

(All Japanese Time)

START: The command to start out the engines will probably be given at 15:39 … The inexperienced flag is scheduled to be waved at 15:48

PRESENTATION: The Xfinity Storage opens at 7:30 a.m. … Xfinity Observe begins at 9:05 a.m. … Xfinity Qualifying begins at 9:35 a.m. … Driver introductions happen at 3 p.m. … The decision will happen at 3:30 p.m. from Father Geoff Rose of St. Francis de Gross sales Excessive Faculty. … Lisa Bascom will carry out the Canadian Anthem at 3:31 p.m. and the Nationwide Anthem at 3:32 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is 125 laps (250 miles) of the 2-mile speedway.

PHASE: Stage 1 ends on lap 30. Stage 2 ends on the sixtieth lap.

TV/RADIO: USA Community will air the race at 3:30 p.m. Countdown to Inexperienced begins at 3pm on USA Community. The post-race present will air on USA Community… Motor Racing Community protection begins at 3 p.m. and also will air on SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will carry the MRN broadcast.


PREDICTION: Climate Underground – Principally sunny, with a excessive of 85 levels and a 4% probability of rain across the begin of the race

LAST YEAR: AJ Allmendinger led 70 of 139 laps to win final August’s race in triple extra time. Brandon Jones was second. Noah Gragson positioned third.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.